Mental Health

Depression Expression

I grit my teeth 
and fight the atrophy 
of apathy from 
this crawling, clawing 
parasite of depression.

It’s been almost a week since my last post. I’m trying to be gracious with myself and not critical. There’s just been so many triggers for the depression that I simply haven’t had the wherewithal to write more than a few lines…and barely even that.

I’m planning on writing a post about medication. I started it, but, kept dozing off as I was trying to write it. Sleep has been so disrupted.

I also want to do a write-up on the most recent, major trigger, an 8 hour workshop on Childhood Trauma, it’s effects, and recovery. It was intense.

I’ve done a lot of Netflix escapism. I watched all five seasons of Lost Girl in about a week or two. I just finished watching the first season of Riverdale, which I started a couple of days ago.

I need to get back on track. I’ve got the 30 Day Video Challenge coming up and need to prepare for that.

I also turn 48 in a couple of weeks. I don’t dread getting older. I actually kind of look forward to it. However, I must confess to experiencing some cognitive dissonance at the realization I’m closer to 50 than 40. 

Anyway, this has been a rambling post. I’m sorry for that. I’m just trying to prime the writing pump.

Talk to me . . .

